TS Bank proud to support CHI Heritage Awards

By TS Bank
Published: Mar 30, 2018 9:59:32 AM
Topics: Community

At the 35th annual dinner, CHI Health Mercy, Council Bluffs presented four Heritage Awards on Saturday, March 24, 2018 to honor community members for their contributions to the Council Bluffs and southwest Iowa region. TS Bank was proud to be a Silver Sponsor of the event. 

The annual benefit raises money to support professional development opportunities for employees at CHI Health Mercy, Council Bluffs. $32,000 was raised and provided to employees in the form of scholarships over the last two years.

Melissa Peterson, Director of Marketing, has served on the Council Bluffs’ hospital’s chartable council since last summer.

Additional council members include: Verdella Bauer, Community Volunteer; John Bracker, Bracker Financial; Jim Dermody, Lewis Centeral Schools; Katie Fourney, Right Idea Media & Creative; Jordan Glaser, Peters Law Firm; Matt Gronstal, Availa Bank; Jeremy Hahn, Peterson Law; Molly Noon, Iowa Western Community College; Brian Rasmussen, Rasmussen Mechanical; Pat Sturm, Retired CHI Physician Liaison; and Don Van de Water, M.D., Retired Physician.

“It’s been a great experience to join the charitable council and learn more about the ways the hospital and the foundation impact our community.” Said Melissa Peterson. “For example, they provided over 2,100 patients with medical financial assistance through their foundation in 2017 alone.”

The event, held at the Mid-America Center, honored individuals in four categories: arts and humanities (Terry and Barb Lindsley), health and human services (Connie Blietz), business (Bruce Rasmussen) and education (Allan Hjelle). Click on each name to learn more about their story as published in The Daily Nonpareil.

Watch the videos that were played at the event here.

For more information on the Heritage Awards, contact Abby.Jares@alegent.org.

TS Banking Group employees and spouse pictured above from left to right are: Eric Baker, Christy Baker, Judy Guttau, Mick Guttau, Jennifer Johansen, Timothy Johansen, Brian Pierce, Deb Pierce, Melissa Peterson and Ryan Jensen. 

Written by TS Bank